Aug's Car Corner


Mother's Day in LA

Over this weekend I went to Los Angeles to celebrate Mother’s Day with my family down there. We went to the Geffin museum and saw an art institution, of abstract nature. All of these cars were seen on the same day in downtown LA near little Tokyo.



This first car is a 1972 MG Midget, yet another midget. I like this car because it's really small and seems fun to drive. The car is a cool green much like the one from last week but this one is in better condition and without the rubber bumper which makes the car cleaner. I would in fact drive this car on the daily. For those reasons this car is my third favorite of the week.


This is an early 2010’s model Audi S5. This car has cool chrome rims and a nice green paint job. When the car pulled away it sounded really cool. Although I usually like older cars more, I liked this car because it was so well done and very clean. Nothing was super overdone and this project was really tasteful. This car was my second favorite car I saw this week.


Finally this car is a second generation Toyota Cressida. When I saw this car on the side of the road I saw that it was really cool but didn’t know what it was until I sent the photos of it to my cousin who informed me that they are really popular and one of his favorite cars. One of the coolest things about this car is how much personality it has. It has antennas all over and a little fin/wing thing on the back. On the inside it had pearls hanging off the rear view mirror and a carpet blanketed over the dashboard. For those reasons I would say this car is the coolest one I saw this week.

Back to Top


Lacrosse ending whips

This week was the last of the year for Lacrosse. So these are the cars are the sendoff for the season. I had a lot of fun collecting these photos because these cars were found while biking/hanging out with friends/walking downtown. Which makes me more excited to do more of these blogs because finding these photos are as simple as going around town. and describing these cars is as simple as saying what I feel.



This car is a MG MGB. This specific Model is a 1974 Roadster Model. Which is evident by the soft top and the rubber bumper made to fit the US market standards at the time. I noticed this car and chose it because MG's first off are rare to see here because they went bust before the turn of the century. Secondly I saw it while riding through Hope ranch with trees overhanging the road, and I imagined a relaxing drive through the shaded asphault. For those reasons I put this car as the second coolest car I saw this week.


This car is a Toyota Supra MK5, specifically the GR trim which is Toyota's racing package. The reason I like this car is because of the history that the name Supra has. Arguably the most iconic car of all time is this cars predecessor the Mk4 Supra. Although the name is bassically the only thing this car has in common with it's predecessor. A lot of people complain that the car is a BMW with a Supra Badge. Despite that I really like this car and think it's overhated. That's why this is my Third favorite Car of the week.


This car is a first gen Ford Mustang. I love this car because it is from the best generation of Mustangs. It is also in super pristene conditions with a beautiful paint color. It has a front lip and hood pins which indicate some modifications which makes this car even more exciting. Finally the interior of this car (not pictured) is in perfect condition with a beautiful wooden steering wheel. This car is the coolest and my favorite car I saw this week.


Back to Top